Outreach

Outreach Overview

WSSB Outreach staff collectively are highly qualified and trained in the specialty of blindness and low vision, including additional disabilities, deafblindness, and assistive technology. As a community of resources and trusted advisors for our field, we work across Washington State to support Special Education Directors, teachers, and families to ensure that every blind and low vision student has the supports and services they need to succeed

Outreach Team

Pam Parker, an older woman with a big welcoming smile and greying hair, wearing black glasses and pale gold top.

Pam Parker

Director of Outreach, State Vision Consultant, TVI, COMS

360-947-3304

pam.parker@wssb.wa.gov

Natasha Bagshaw standing outside of Old Main

Natasha Bagshaw

TVI, COMS

360.947.3394

natasha.bagshaw@wssb.wa.gov

Melinda Bakos, a smiling woman in her 40’s wearing a gray shirt and standing in front of a tree.

Melinda Bakos

TVI, COMS

360-947-3371

melinda.bakos@wssb.wa.gov

Jeff Bowler, a gentleman with a warm smile, blue eyes, brownish-blonde hair and mustache wearing a brown shirt and jacket.

Jeff Bowler

TVI, COMS

360-947-3367

jeff.bowler@wssb.wa.gov

Headshot of Krista Bulger.

Krista Bulger

TVI, Assistive Technology Instructional Specialist

360-947-3387

krista.bulger@wssb.wa.gov

Joe standing outside

Joe Dlugo

TVI / COMS / CATIS / OSPI/WSDS Mentor

(360)696-6321 ext. 3374

joe.dlugo@wssb.wa.gov

Paul wears sunglasses and a hat while posing in front of a sailboat filled marina.

Paul Haney

TVI, COMS

360-947-3381

paul.haney@wssb.wa.gov

Kathryn Kier, pleasantly smiling middle aged woman with light skin, dark hair, and eyeglasses

Kathryn Kier

TVI, O&M

360-947-3379

kathryn.kier@wssb.wa.gov

Colleen Johnson, a smiling woman with shoulder length light brown hair and blue eyes.

Colleen Johnson

TVI, COMS

360-947-3378

colleen.johnson@wssb.wa.gov

a picture of Bruce McClanahan

Bruce McClanahan

TVI, O&M, Statewide Technology Project Specialist

360-947-3360

bruce.mcclanahan@wssb.wa.gov

Teresa Phillips a smiling woman in her 40’s with straight, brown, shoulder length hair. Glasses resting on top of head.

Teresa Phillips

Braillist

360-947-3383

teresa.phillps@wssb.wa.gov


B-3 Team

Jessica Chandler, a woman with long brown hair, smiling and wearing a black sweater and glasses.

Jessica Chandler

Associate Director of Outreach, Birth to Five

360.947.3305

jessica.chandler@wssb.wa.gov

Cindy McAlexander,  a middle-aged woman with medium length dark blond hair, green eyes and caring smile.

Cindy McAlexander

TVI, Early Intervention Vision Impairment Specialist

360-947-3380

cindy.mcalexander@wssb.wa.gov

Headshot of Stephanie Haynes, a smiling blonde haired woman named Stephanie Haynes that is wearing a blue shirt.

Stephanie Haynes

TVI, Early Intervention Vision Impairment Specialist EIVIS

360-947-3384

stephanie.haynes@wssb.wa.gov

Lindsey is smiling at the camera, wearing a black top, has long gray hair, and silver hoop earrings. The background is a cherry orchard, the trees full of green leaves.

Lindsey Clinton

TVI in Training

360.947.3382

Lindsey.Clinton@wssb.wa.gov

Deafblind Program Team

Katie Humes. a woman with dark hair, purple glasses and a suit jacket, smiling

Katie Humes

Associate Director Deafblind Program

360-947-3295

katie.humes@wssb.wa.gov

Sarah Godwin, a young woman with shoulder length brown hair and blue eyes smiling

Sarah Godwin

Deafblind Consultant

360-947-3296

sarah.godwin@wssb.wa.gov

On a giant blue chair, Khanh is a woman with dark hair and sunglasses sits smiling.

Khanh Huhtala

Program Coordinator

360-947-3297

khanh.huhtala@wssb.wa.gov