Outreach

Outreach Overview

WSSB Outreach staff collectively are highly qualified and trained in the specialty of blindness and low vision, including additional disabilities, deafblindness, and assistive technology. As a community of resources and trusted advisors for our field, we work across Washington State to support Special Education Directors, teachers, and families to ensure that every blind and low vision student has the supports and services they need to succeed

Outreach Team

Pam Parker, an older woman with a big welcoming smile and greying hair, wearing black glasses and pale gold top.

Pam Parker

Director of Outreach, State Vision Consultant, TVI, COMS

360-947-3304

pam.parker@wssb.wa.gov

A man in his early 40’s with brown eyes and graying hair and beard amidst a garden backdrop.

Joe Dlugo

TVI, COMS, Assistive Technology Instructional Specialist, WSDS/OSPI Mentor Teacher

(360)696-6321 ext. 3374

joe.dlugo@wssb.wa.gov

Colleen Johnson, a smiling woman with shoulder length light brown hair and blue eyes.

Colleen Johnson

TVI, O&M

360-947-3378

colleen.johnson@wssb.wa.gov

a picture of Bruce McClanahan

Bruce McClanahan

TVI, O&M, Statewide Technology Project Specialist

360-947-3360

bruce.mcclanahan@wssb.wa.gov

Headshot of Peggy Gallagher, a woman with blondish hair and brown eyes.

Peggy Gallagher

TVI, O&M

360-947-3377

peggy.gallagher@wssb.wa.gov

Ron Jasmer, a smiling young bald man with sunglasses standing in front of a tree at the top of the stairs of WSSB Old Main.
Jeff Bowler, a gentleman with a warm smile, blue eyes, brownish-blonde hair and mustache wearing a brown shirt and jacket.

Jeff Bowler

TVI, COMS

360-947-3367

jeff.bowler@wssb.wa.gov

Melinda Bakos, a smiling woman in her 40’s wearing a gray shirt and standing in front of a tree.

Melinda Bakos

TVI, O&M

360-947-3371

melinda.bakos@wssb.wa.gov

Paul wears sunglasses and a hat while posing in front of a sailboat filled marina.

Paul Haney

TVI, COMS

360-947-3381

paul.haney@wssb.wa.gov

Headshot of Krista Bulger.

Krista Bulger

TVI, Assistive Technology Instructional Specialist

360-947-3387

krista.bulger@wssb.wa.gov

Kathryn Kier, pleasantly smiling middle aged woman with light skin, dark hair, and eyeglasses

Kathryn Kier

TVI, O&M

360-947-3379

kathryn.kier@wssb.wa.gov

Teresa Phillips a smiling woman in her 40’s with straight, brown, shoulder length hair. Glasses resting on top of head.

Teresa Phillips

Braillist

360-947-3383

teresa.phillps@wssb.wa.gov

Deafblind Program Team

Katie Humes. a woman with dark hair, purple glasses and a suit jacket, smiling

Katie Humes

Associate Director Deafblind Program

360-947-3295

katie.humes@wssb.wa.gov

Sarah Godwin, a young woman with shoulder length brown hair and blue eyes smiling

Sarah Godwin

Deafblind Consultant

360-947-3296

sarah.godwin@wssb.wa.gov

On a giant blue chair, Khanh is a woman with dark hair and sunglasses sits smiling.

Khanh Hutala

Program Coordinator

360-947-3297

khanh.hutala@wssb.wa.gov