Outreach

Outreach Overview

WSSB Outreach staff collectively are highly qualified and trained in the specialty of blindness and low vision, including additional disabilities, deafblindness, and assistive technology. As a community of resources and trusted advisors for our field, we work across Washington State to support Special Education Directors, teachers, and families to ensure that every blind and low vision student has the supports and services they need to succeed

Outreach Team

Pam Parker, an older woman with a big welcoming smile and greying hair, wearing black glasses and pale gold top.

Pam Parker

Director of Outreach, State Vision Consultant, TSVI/COMS

(360)947-3304

pam.parker@wssb.wa.gov

Kayla is smiling while standing posed on the stairs with her hand on her hip while holding the the stair railing.  She has really curly brown hair and wears glasses

Kayla Adams

Administrative Assistant III - Outreach

(360)947-3393

kayla.adams@wssb.wa.gov

Natasha Bagshaw standing outside of Old Main

Natasha Bagshaw

TSVI/COMS

(360)947-3394

natasha.bagshaw@wssb.wa.gov

Melinda Bakos, a smiling woman in her 40’s wearing a gray shirt and standing in front of a tree.

Melinda Bakos

TSVI/COMS

(360)947-3371

melinda.bakos@wssb.wa.gov

Jeff Bowler, a gentleman with a warm smile, blue eyes, brownish-blonde hair and mustache wearing a brown shirt and jacket.

Jeff Bowler

TSVI/COMS

(360)947-3367

jeff.bowler@wssb.wa.gov

Headshot of Krista Bulger.

Krista Bulger

TSVI, Certified Assistive Technology Instructional Specialist

(360)947-3387

krista.bulger@wssb.wa.gov

Headshot of Lee standing outside

Lee Chandler

Teacher (Statewide Consultant)

lee.chandler@wssb.wa.gov

Joe standing outside

Joe Dlugo

TSVI / COMS / CATIS / OSPI/WSDS Mentor

(360)696-6321 ext. 3374

joe.dlugo@wssb.wa.gov

Josh, a smiling man with his hands in the pockets of his jacket standing on a bridge in front of Tumwater Falls.
Libby standing in front of bushes
Paul wears sunglasses and a hat while posing in front of a sailboat filled marina.
Kathryn Kier, pleasantly smiling middle aged woman with light skin, dark hair, and eyeglasses
Colleen Johnson, a smiling woman with shoulder length light brown hair and blue eyes.

Colleen Johnson

TSVI/COMS

(360)947-3378

colleen.johnson@wssb.wa.gov

Teresa Phillips a smiling woman in her 40’s with straight, brown, shoulder length hair. Glasses resting on top of head.

Teresa Phillips

Braillist

(360)947-3383

teresa.phillps@wssb.wa.gov


B-3 Team

Jessica Chandler, a woman with long brown hair, smiling and wearing a black sweater and glasses.

Jessica Chandler

Associate Director of Outreach, Birth to Five

(360)947-3305

jessica.chandler@wssb.wa.gov

Headshot of Stephanie Haynes, a smiling blonde haired woman named Stephanie Haynes that is wearing a blue shirt.

Stephanie Haynes

TSVI/O&M Early Intervention Vision Impairment Specialist EIVIS

(360)947-3384

stephanie.haynes@wssb.wa.gov

Lindsey is smiling at the camera, wearing a black top, has long gray hair, and silver hoop earrings. The background is a cherry orchard, the trees full of green leaves.

Lindsey Clinton

TSVI, Early Intervention Vision Impairment Specialist EIVIS

(360)947-3382

Lindsey.Clinton@wssb.wa.gov

Headshot of Missa

Missa Haarstad

TSVI/O&M

(360)947-3377

missa.haarstad@wssb.wa.gov

Deafblind Program Team

Tracey smiling outside

Tracey Bjerke

Administrative Assistant III - DeafBlind

tracey.bjerke@wssb.wa.gov

Katie Humes. a woman with dark hair, purple glasses and a suit jacket, smiling

Katie Humes

Associate Director Deafblind Program

(360)947-3295

katie.humes@wssb.wa.gov

Sarah Godwin, a young woman with shoulder length brown hair and blue eyes smiling

Sarah Godwin

Deafblind Consultant

(360)947-3296

sarah.godwin@wssb.wa.gov

Headshot of Emma standing outside with a rhododendron in the background.

Emma Packard

Professional Development Specialist

(360)947-3298

emma.packard@wssb.wa.gov