Business Office

Overview

The business office provides direction and oversight for all functions, compliance and activities of the Finance and Human Resources Departments including employee and labor relations, risk management, L&I, recruitment and selection, classification/compensation, benefits, training, payroll, budget, accounts payable and receivable, grants, audits, purchasing and contract development.

The business office provides support to approximately 200 internal customers (staff and students) and 240 external customers.

Business Office Team

Mary Sarate, a middle age woman with dark hair wearing a black sweater and bold jewelry.

Mary Sarate

Director of Business Services

360-947-3314

mary.sarate@wssb.wa.gov

Placeholder image.

Kathy Froehlich

Fiscal Analyst

360-947-3318

kathy.froehlich@wssb.wa.gov

Tesfa Amene, middle age man, shaved hair, has smiling face with deep thought, and green bushes at the background.

Tesfa Amene

Fiscal Analyst

360-947-3316

tesfa.amene@wssb.wa.gov

Kyle Smelter, A young adult man wearing a button-down shirt and short hair standing next to a wall and smiling

Kyle Smelter

Fiscal Analyst

360-947-3313

kyle.smelter@wssb.wa.gov

Sheryl Howe, a middle aged woman with a great head of wavy red hair smiling

Sheryl Howe

Fiscal Analyst

360-947-3317

sheryl.howe@wssb.wa.gov

Amanda Pizzo, a smiling woman with big hair. Backdrop is a large, pink flowered tree on a warm summer day.

Amanda Pizzo

Supply Officer/Procurement

360-947-3319

amanda.pizzo@wssb.wa.gov