Recreation/Volunteering

Contact Info

Adrienne Fernandez
Phone360-947-3290
Fax:  360-737-2120

Ongoing Volunteer opportunities:

Check the Events Calendar  for updated Recreation dates/times and let us know if you’d like to volunteer!

Please phone me if you have any questions at (360) 947-3290 or email at adrienne.fernandez@wssb.wa.gov
Thanks for all you give to our school and programs.
Always,
Adrienne

Check out our photos on flickr!

We are always looking for individuals who have a special talent, skill, hobby or idea they would like to share with our students.

2019-20 Recreation, Event and Volunteer Opportunity Calendar

Date Time
Labor Day Monday, September 2, 2019
Kayaking and picnic at the lake Thursday, September 5, 2019 3:15pm-6:00pm
Baking with Kevin Monday, September 9, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, September 9, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Family group Meeting Monday, September 9, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Hike Tuesday, September 10, 2019 3:15pm-5:30pm
Tandem Safety meeting and ride Thursday, September 12, 2019 3:15pm-6:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, September 16, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Crafts Tuesday, September 17, 2019 3:15pm-4:00pm
Theater Wednesday September 18, 2019 5:30pm-9:00pm
Tandem Safety meeting and ride Thursday, September 19, 2019 3:15pm-5:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, September 23, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Hike Tuesday, September 24, 2019 3:15pm-5:30pm
Tandem Thursday, September 26, 2019 3:15pm-5:30pm
Orientation and Mobility Class Monday, September 30, 2019 6:30pm-7:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, September 30, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
NFB bowling Tuesday, October 1, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Tandem Thursday, October 3, 2019 3:15pm-5:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, October 7, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Family group Meeting Monday, October 7, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Baking with Kevin Monday, October 7, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Hike Tuesday, October 8, 2019 3:15pm-5:30pm
Dance Class Tuesday, October 8, 2019 6:30pm-7:30pm
Creative Writing Thursday, October 10, 2019 6:30pm-7:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, October 14, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Crafts Tuesday, October 15, 2019 3:15pm-4:00pm
Dance Class Tuesday, October 15, 2019 6:30pm-7:30pm
Creative Writing Thursday, October 17, 2019 6:30pm-7:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, October 21, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Dance Class Tuesday, October 22, 2019 6:30pm-7:30pm
Mall Trip Thursday, October 24, 2019 6:00pm-8:30pm
Pumpkin Patch Monday October 28, 2019 3:15pm-5:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, October 28, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Dance Class Tuesday, October 29, 2019 6:30pm-7:30pm
Harvest Dance Thursday, October 31, 2019 6:30pm-8:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, November 4, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Family group Meeting Monday, November 4, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
NWABA Paddle Boarding in the Pool Tuesday, November 5, 2019 3:15pm-5:00pm
Creative Writing Thursday, November 7, 2019 6:30pm-7:30pm
Veterans Day Holiday Monday, November 11, 2019
Crafts Tuesday, November 12, 2019 3:15pm-4:00pm
Creative Writing Thursday, November 14, 2019 6:30pm-7:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, November 18, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Bowling with the Lions Tuesday, November 19, 2019 6:30pm-8:30pm
Skyzone Jump Park Thursday, November 21, 2019 3:15pm-5:30pm
Orientation and Mobility Class Monday, November 25, 2019 6:30pm-7:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, November 25, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Baking with Kevin Tuesday, November 26, 2019 3:15pm-5:00pm
Thanksgiving break 11/27/2019-11/29/2019
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, December 2, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Family group Meeting Monday, December 2, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Baking with Kevin Tuesday, December 3, 2019 3:15pm-5:00pm
Theater Tuesday December 3, 2019 5:30pm-9:00pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, December 9, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Holiday Shopping Thursday, December 12, 2019 3:15pm-6:00pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, December 16, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Holiday Cookie Making with Kevin Monday, December 16, 2019 6:30pm-8:00pm
Crafts Tuesday, December 17, 2019 3:15pm-4:00pm
Holiday Concert Thursday, December 19, 2019 5:00pm-8:00pm
Holiday Break 12/23/2019-01/03/2020
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, January 6, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Family group Meeting Monday, January 6, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Baking with Kevin Tuesday, January 7, 2020 3:15pm-5:00pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, January 13, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Crafts Tuesday, January 14, 2020 3:15pm-4:00pm
Skyzone jump Park Thursday, January 16, 2020 3:15pm-5:30pm
MLK Holiday Monday, January 20, 2020
Movie Tuesday, January 21, 2020 3:30pm-6:30pm
Lions Swim Meet Thursday, January 23, 2020 6:30pm-8:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, January 27, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
NWABA Relay Races in the Gym Tuesday, January 28, 2020 3:15pm-5:00pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, February 3, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Family group Meeting Monday, February 3, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Theater Tuesday February 4, 2020 5:30pm-9:00pm
Baking with Kevin Tuesday, February 4, 2020 3:15pm-5:00pm
Braille Challenge Thursday, February 6, 2020 all day
Downhill Ski Thursday, February 6, 2020 3:00pm-10:30pm
Orientation and Mobility Class Monday, February 10, 2020 6:30pm-7:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, February 10, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Crafts Tuesday, February 11, 2020 3:15pm-4:00pm
Bowling with the Lions Tuesday, February 11, 2020 6:30pm-8:30pm
Exercise for Heart Day Thursday, February 13, 2020 all day
Downhill Ski Thursday, February 13, 2020 3:00pm-10:30pm
President’s Day Monday, February 17, 2020
Dance Class Tuesday, February 18, 2020 6:30pm-7:30pm
Downhill Ski Thursday, February 20, 2020 3:00pm-10:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, February 24, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Dance Class Tuesday, February 25, 2020 6:30pm-7:30pm
Snow Mobiling Thursday, February 27, 2020 12:00pm-7:00pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, March 2, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Family group Meeting Monday, March 2, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Baking with Kevin Tuesday, March 3, 2020 3:15pm-5:00pm
Dance Class Tuesday, March 3, 2020 6:30pm-7:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, March 9, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Crafts Tuesday, March 10, 2020 3:15pm-4:00pm
Dance Class Tuesday, March 10, 2020 6:30pm-7:30pm
Cross Country Skiing Wednesday, March 11, 2020 7:30am-7:00pm
NFB Talent Show Thursday, March 12, 2020 6:30pm-8:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, March 16, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Student Lock-inn Thursday, March 19, 2020 TBA
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, March 23, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Self-defense Tuesday, March 24, 2020 6:00pm-8:30pm
Spring Fling Dance Thursday, March 26, 2020 6:30pm-8:30pm
Spring break 3/30/2020-4/3/2020
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, April 6, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Family group Meeting Monday, April 6, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
NWABA Beep Baseball Tuesday, April 7, 2020 3:15pm-5:00pm
Egg Stuffing Wednesday, April 8, 2020 6:00pm-8:30pm
Baking with Kevin Thursday, April 9, 2020 3:15pm-5:00pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, April 13, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Crafts Tuesday, April 14, 2020 3:15pm-4:00pm
Orientation and Mobility Class Monday, April 20, 2020 6:30pm-7:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, April 20, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Hike Tuesday, April 21, 2020 3:15pm-5:30pm
Tandem Safety meeting and ride Thursday April 23, 2020 3:15pm-5:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, April 27, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
NFB Ice cream Social Monday, April 27, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Self-Defense Tuesday, April 28, 2020 6:00pm-8:30pm
Theater Thursday April 30, 2020 5:30pm-9:00pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, May 4, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Family group Meeting Monday, May 4, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Hike Tuesday, May 5, 2020 3:15pm-5:30pm
Student Council Cinco de Mayo Party Tuesday, May 5, 2020 6:30pm-7:30pm
Tandem Thursday, May 7, 2020 3:15pm-5:30pm
Fishing Monday, May 11, 2020 3:15pm-7:30pm
Crafts Tuesday, May 12, 2020 3:15pm-4:00pm
Track Meet Thursday, May 14, 2020 10:00am-4:00pm
Tandem Monday, May 18, 2020 3:15pm-5:30pm
Open Swim and Rec Night Monday, May 18, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Cookie Making with Kevin Monday, May 18, 2020 6:30pm-8:00pm
Hike Tuesday, May 19, 2020 3:15pm-5:30pm
Volunteer recognition Dinner and Spring Concert Thursday, May 21, 2020 5:00pm-8:00pm
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2020
Prom Thursday, May 28, 2020 5:15pm-8:30pm
Commencement, annual awards, and picnic Thursday, June 4, 2020 9:00am